September 27, 2018
"Every visit, since 2004 when our pets started under the care of Dr. Hart, has been consistently fantastic. The staff are wonderful, the hospital is clean and most of all, it is clear that my animals are well cared for. Thank you, Dr. Hart!"- Lori P

December 19, 2014

"Friendly, helpful,  prompt staff!!!" -Mary Ann B

April 7, 2018

"Everyone was so kind and polite and made my dog Piper feel calm." Michele K

November 19, 2015

"Heartland has always given our pets the very best of care! You have always been so kind to us and to all of our pets! You saved Macy's life when you removed the sock she ate! Thank you all very much for all you have done for us!"- Pat S.

March 5, 2018

"Everyone genuinely cares about me and my pets! Thank you very much!" Deborah O

January 24, 2016 -Posted by Linda B on Yelp

We have been taking our dogs to Dr. Hart for over 20 years. We have always found her and her staff to be caring and compassionate and friendly. You can tell that each and every one of them truly cares about the animals that they treat. We had one of our dogs pass away at home one a weekend. We called Dr. hart and she left her son's baseball game to meet us at the clinic. We are so glad we found Dr. Hart and Heartland Animal Hospital!

October 1, 2018

"Very friendly staff who treats your pet very well!"- Mike W

January 11, 2016

"Clean, nice, organized, spoke clearly and were very nice"- Ed S.

September 22, 2018

"We've been coming to Heartland for 20 years now and everyone treats us and our pets like family. We always receive skilled and friendly care. The staff is great. That's why we keep coming back." Michael M.

January 10, 2016

"Each time we've visited, the services have always been outstanding. The follow-up phone call is also appreciated since I usually have questions. I'd give you a 5-star rating"- Kathy D.

March 18, 2018

"I feel like everyone there loves my pets just as much as I do." Lisa S

May 14, 2016

"Everyone treats Belle and I SO well. I trust she is getting the best care"- Shirley W.

April 3, 2018

"The entire staff is top notch! My Bella's best friends are Zach and Melissa. She absolutely loves them, and they she! Everyone is so friendly, knowledgeable, caring and kind-to us pet parents as well. I doubt you could find a better group!"- Karen M

June 16, 2016

"We have been taking our pets (family members) to Dr. Jen for 20 years and will continue for the next 20 years"- Kevin G

March 5, 2018

"You were able to see my dog right away. My dog likes the doctors and staff and everyone is so nice." Elizabeth W.

July 2016-Posted by Audrey J on Goggle Reviews

As a new pet owner, I have had many questions and find Heartland to be very helpful all the time. Every individual there is courteous, knowledgeable and caring toward me and my pet. They are willing to spend whatever time is needed to answer my questions. I would highly recommend them.

March 31, 2018

"Dr. Hart genuinely cares about the pets she sees and it is evident in her staff." Margaret S

June 17, 2016

"I called first thing in the morning for a much needed nail trim by a Vet tech. I was told there wasn't any openings, due to a shortage of people. I got a call back within the hour giving me an available time! Sophie was happy to get her needed nail trim!" Susan S.

March 29, 2018

"Great service, staff and doctors!" Jim M

October 1, 2016

"Our first experience was with Dr. Hart. She was amazing and her staff the best I have encountered from any Vet. The level of care and attention to every detail is so far above the norm. All I can say is bring your pets to Heartland"- Jacquelynn O.

January 16, 2018

"Only the BEST for our pets! That's why we have always and will always go to Heartland."-Kari T

September 30, 2016

"Friendly, clean, helpful"- Vince Z

September 25, 2018

"I feel that you truly care about Monkey!" -Laurie T

March 22, 2014

"Excellent customer service. My sweet dogs are in great hands with all the doctors and techs. I've been taking my 4 legged babies here for 10 years. Wow, the doctors will even make house calls!! The BEST CARE always for my pups!!"-Judi R.

September 14, 2018

"Bella has received excellent care over the last 10 years. We can always get an appointment quickly if needed. Everyone is great to deal with." Sharon R

October 30, 2016

"Max is always greeted warmly and treated with dignity. The staff lover their jobs and it shows in how they care for the animals!! We feel like family!"-Alice B

March 20, 2018

"17 years and Counting. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Petly is a great new feature." Bryan R

August 7, 2015

"We are always treated very well when we bring our pets to Dr. Hart and Heartland Animal Hospital. I brag about  your operation to anyone who will listen to me. Keep up the good work!"-Barb S.

September 23, 2018

"Friendly, knowledgeable, great location....winning combination. My fur babies are better behaved for you than they are for me! Thank you for making their appointments less "hairy" (all puns intended)." Becky C

November 25, 2016

"We have taken our pets here for at least 15-20 years. They are the best. Caring and knowledgeable. Extremely satisfied" -Vickie W.

September 18, 2018

"I have been coming to Heartland from the start. Many years! Thank you for all you do for all of our pets." Chuck M

July 12, 2016

"Overall it was a great place. Friendly and caring people all around! Will for sure be back!"-Alina R.

July 9, 2016

"I feel comfortable there and like that i am treated like family. I feel confident in the doctor's recommendations"-Serena K.

September 27, 2018

"What can you say when the experience is perfect. Dr. Hart is fantastic so fantastic with my cat. I would not let anyone else be my vet." -Jacqyelynn O

November 3, 2015

"Excellent staff, convenient hours and close to my home"- Mario M.

July 23, 2018

"My first time to this location (needed to see a doc quick) and the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and seemed to genuinely care about my dog. The assistant and doctor were very engaged, knowledgeable and took great care of my dog!"- Colette S

July 24, 2015

"Five star service, professionalism, knowledge and courtesy. We love Dr. Hart; she cared for our other dog for years. She and her staff are fabulous"-Barbara W.

July 22, 2015

"Been very happy with your staff and services"-Nancy F.

September 27, 2018

"Everyone who we saw with our cat was nicely, helpful, and really took the time to listen to what was going on. The level of concern and friendliness was there during our follow up phone calls as well. All the staff are people we trust with our cat."- Beck B

April 15, 2015

" Heartland provides compassionate care for my dog. Pets are seen in a timely manner with little to no wait time making it easier for pets who are stressed. The office is always clean and staff are courteous. Calm and caring atmosphere"-Kathy K.

July 31, 2018

"I've been coming to here a long time with my pets. The place is clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and it's easy to make an appointment." Ruby D.

March 17,2015

"The Doctors, Techs and staff at Heartland Animal Hospital treat our 13+ year old lab, Paige, with quality care and concern. We are greeted professionally and warmly with each visit and Paige is gently and thoroughly examined."-Rebecca H. 

February 23, 2015

"This is the best animal hospital. They have the most loving staff. I will not take my pets anywhere else. Thank you for ALL you do!"- Julianne W.

February 22, 2015

"Everyone at Heartland Animal Hospital is extremely helpful and considerate of you and your fur-babies. The entire staff is amazing! Love this place!"-Cindy W.

February 14, 2015

"Everyone at Heartland is kind, caring and knowledgeable. I can't imagine having any other vet care for my dog!" -Laura G.

November 22, 2016

"16 years of excellent care and service"-Bryan R

November 11, 2016

"The entire staff is extremely kind and caring, they are also very knowledgeable. They genuinely care about their patients"-Scott S.

July 18, 2016

"Excellent Doctors and Staff"- David M

June 21, 2016

"Staff is the best!!!" Lisa B.

March 2, 2018

"The Doctors and support staff are always professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and friendly during our visits. We trust and rely on Heartland Animal Hospital to provide our dogs with excellent health care." -Rebecca H.

February 6, 2016

"Always friendly, greet not just me but my pet by her name, clean and very professional"-Barbara P.

October 20, 2015

"All staff is always so friendly and remembers my dog. I couldn't ask for better people to be caring for my pet"- Jennifer G

October 13, 2015

"The staff is friendly, extremely knowledgeable and compassionate."-Lisa T.

October 12, 2015

"Dr. Hart and the entire staff were caring and accommodating and very gentle and kind when dealing with Samson."-Heidi W

August 14, 2015

"I have been dealing with you all for years, since your old building. The whole staff is very caring, nice and personable. You are all awesome!!"-Dave L.

August 17, 2015

" Very professional, very considerate and caring towards my pet Bugsy. While we still do not have any answers (awaiting test results) my cat Bugsy came home much better than when we first went in." Beverly B.

February 12, 2018

"Dr. Hart and her staff clearly love their jobs and animals. It is obvious by the level of care you and your pet receive!"- Alice B

July 28, 2015

"Wonderful caring and knowledgeable practice!"- Marybeth C.

January 29, 2018

"Dr. Hart and staff put us at ease. They were very loving towards are precious pets." -Geneva W

May 30, 2015

"Glad to be back with another dog." Kirsten E.

January 21, 2018

"Everyone who works here really cares about your pet."- Lydia K

February 29, 2016

"Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff." Donna N.

October 20, 2016

"Very close to home and triple A accredited hospital."-Mario M.

January 24, 2018

"I couldn't take my dog, due to the flu, so my sister brought him. She phoned and was able to put me on speaker with Dr.Hart. That was awesome. I was able to express my concerns to the doctor and she answered all of my questions."-Sandy K

October 18, 2016

"I would never take my pets anywhere else. Such a loving and caring staff. Always eager to spend time with Rocket."- Lydia K.

December 22, 2014

"We've been coming to Heartland Animal Hospital for quite a long time after my cat had a horrible experience someplace else. Dr. Hart and her team took excellent care of us then and they still do!!! I have complete trust in the Heartland staff!!!" Kathy M.

November 9, 2014

"Friendly and compassionate on top of being professional and knowledgeable. A winning combination that makes me feel safe in entrusting the care of my cat children to."-Becky C.

October 30, 2014

"My dog had an injury and the staff made sure to get me in ASAP. They all checked on me and my dog to make sure we were as comfortable as possible. My pup acted like it was a regular trip to the vet-which he loves."-Laura S.

September 14, 2014

"Everyone that I have dealt with has been friendly, and has shown real concern for my pet as well as myself. Everyone knows how to care for the pets they see and talk to the owners with compassion and knowledge."-Beck B.

January 21, 2018

"Dr. Hart and her entire staff go over-and-beyond what is expected. Example: we had a very sick dog and no car to get to the hospital. They actually came, picked up my husband and the dog and brought them to the hospital and then drove them both home." Rita K

September 9, 2014

"The staff is so friendly and loving towards our cats PJ and Hobbes at every visit."- Victoria J.

May 2, 2014

"Great place, great people!"- Erin P

August 23, 2016

"We love the staff and doctors at Heartland, and feel they genuinely care about our dog."- Heather H.

November 16, 2018

"Dr. Hart and all the staff at Heartland, are compassionate, considerate and knowledgeable and have not only been our vet of choice for over 15 years, but part of our family!" Bonnie K

November 17, 2018

"Everyone in the practice obviously loves animals, and they take very good care of my cats. I never feel like they are rushing to finish with me or the cats when I have questions or concerns." Chris S

October 27, 2018

"Always a wonderful experience." Marilyn F

December 15, 2018

"Dr's are great and are always very concerned about my pet. Everything is always explained in detail and always followed by a phone call the next day. The staff is wonderful too!!!" Pam G

November 18, 2018

"There is no place like Heartland. They really care about animals." Lydia K

November 19,2018

"Heartland always gives us great care with real attention to our pets needs. The best!" Tiffin S.

November 20, 2018

"Great staff and doctors. Never have to wait long." Vincent Z.

November 24, 2018

"Dr. Hart is amazing, Dr. Bohner is very good. The staff is great as well. Thanks!" Georganne B.

December 16, 2018

"You treat my pet like a member of your family." Lisa S

December 15, 2018

"Dr's are great and are always very concerned about my pet. Everything is always explained in detail and always followed by a phone call the next day. The staff is wonderful too!" Pam G.

December 17, 2018

"Dr. Hart and her staff have always taken excellent care of our fur babies. I can count on my dogs and I being treated with kindness, compassion and given the highest standard of health care. Wonderful kind people who truly love animals." Susie T.

December 21, 2018

"I love Dr. Hart and her staff. I lost 3 animals this year and during these heartbreaking events they were all so kind and supportive. Dr. Hart gave me all the facts so I could make informed decisions regarding my pet's care plan." Lois T

April 4, 2019

"We were seen right away and everyone is so nice." Elizabeth W.

March 16, 2019

"As always, great service!" Thomas R

March 30, 2019

"This clinic was the only one out of many I called that would do a house call for my elderly dog. My pet can no longer leave the house due to her breathing condition and I was great full she could still get care from someone." Melinda A

March 25, 2019

"Dr. Hart and her staff are fantastic! They take excellent care of our boy. Over the years they have been there for us in the good times and the hard times. They truly love what they do and it shows!" Susan T.

March 25, 2019

"Your office has been great since we moved to this area. I can not praise your staff enough for your compassionate care given to our boy Kramer at his time of need." Lisa M.

March 21, 2019

"Everyone is professional and wonderful, especially Melissa! My one suggestion, buy smaller clippers for small patients." Jorie G

March 15, 2019

"Took Knox to Heartland for the first time and immediately all staff had taken him in as one of their own! Very clean and everybody was very nice." Tyler M

March 10, 2019

"Everyone is always friendly and polite. Dr. Hart was able to see my dog even though I had an appointment with only the technician. Very considerate." Sandi F

March 5, 2019

"You and your staff have always been there when my dogs and I needed  you. That's why I have been with you from the first day you opened your doors. Maddie and I thank you." Chuck M

March 4, 2019

"Dr. Hart and her staff have cared for all of my pets since she opened her practice. I would not be comfortable seeing another vet for their care.  I give them all the highest praise for dealing with some of my uncooperative little furballs over time." Pamela A

February 28, 2019

"We've always felt that Dr. Hart and Staff have treated our pets as if they were their own. Always top notch care, knowledge, and compassion. Heartland has been our healthcare for our fur babies for 25 years." Lynn P

April 4, 2019

"Everyone is always so very friendly and treats our pets as if it was their own. We feel very comfortable that we are receiving the best care for our pet." Mike W

February 22, 2019

"I have been taking my dog to see Dr. Hart since she was 8 weeks old and she has always been very conscious of my concerns with Maddie. I always feel like I can call and get answers which is very reassuring. Thank you for caring for my little girl." Jennifer H

Decemeber 29, 2018

"The best, friendliest, knowledgeable staff and my catchildren love them as much as I do." Becky C.

January 12, 2019

"I am so impressed with the friendliness, professionalism, knowledge and compassion of this animal hospital! I always feel comfortable there." Jacque N.

February 21, 2019

"We love Heartland, as always!" Tiffin S

February 7, 2019

"Very caring, very informative. Always care for Albus as if he was their own." James C

February 12, 2019

"You guys are fantastic-thanks for always treating our pets as your own!" Jamie P.

February 11, 2019

"Easy to understand why your were recommended for my Sadie. Very caring staff and Dr. Bohner." Gary D.

February 3, 2019

"We just love Dr. Hart and her staff. We had a house call and it was great. They called first then came shortly afterward. They always treat Rizzo with such care. We trust them with our pets!!" Alice B.

January 22, 2019

"The staff is very compassionate and friendly. We LOVE Heartland Animal Hospital!" Lisa T.

January 12, 2019

"We love Heartland. Everyone is so nice." Doreen P

December 15, 2019

"Dr's are great and are always very concerned bout my pet. Everything is always explained in detail and always followed by a phone call the next day. The Staff is wonderful too!!" Pam G

May 24, 2019

"Excellent service!" Chris H

May 14, 2019

"Staff is always kind and caring to my pets." Denise B

May 12, 2019

"Very helpful, friendly, professional staff!" Chris S

May 6, 2019

"Ease of scheduling an appointment, friendly staff and great doctor (Dr. Bohner) and Tech (Melissa) that attended to Ellie's needs. I appreciate it very much!" Georganne B.

April 30, 2019

"Many vets treat cats but obviously like doge more. Everyone at Heartland Animal Hospital treats my cats with love, and are great at what they do." Jennifer B

April 29, 2019

"My puppy was being treated for UTI for 10 days by another vet without improvement. Dr. Bohner diagnosed her right away with bladder stones by exam. Melissa is an angel also! Both so knowledgeable and compassionate! I need more room to gush about them both!"Alexandra P.

May 21,2019

"The best pet care anywhere!!" Patrick S

June 19, 2019
"For many years we have used Heartland as our vet and always been extremely happy with all aspects of the clinic. Staff is always top notch and friendly and office is always clean. I would recommend this office to everyone I know." Michael B

June 3 2019
"Very nice and professional!!" Paxton S

June 3, 2019
Dr. Hart, Melissa , Leah, Sue and Alyssa-I feel like I can not adequately express the profound amount of gratitude my family has for all of you wonderful ladies! Callie is my baby and each one of you has treated her with the same love and sweetness that Billy and I do. We were both a bit stressed about her dental procedure and I can't begin to thank you all for making it such an easy process. We felt thoroughly prepared and so well educated by everyone that this whole process has been a breeze for all of us. Callie is recovering beautifully and I know it is because of the incredible care you all provided. Thank you all again for everything.  I know Callie will be a vibrating mess the next time we see you but know she is great full for all of the top quality care she has always received." Jackie and Billy S.

July 11, 2019
"Staff is passionate about keeping your pet (family member) healthy" Kevin G

July 3, 2019
"Every staff member oozes care. The follow-up call to inquire how my new kitty was coping after the visit was so touching. Proof that they care just as much about the mental well-being of the pets as their physical well-being :)" Jenna H

July 8, 2019
"Everyone was wonderful and caring towards our pup. Loved how they made him more comfortable and eased his anxiety during the visit. I also was appreciative of how easy it was to be able to get an appointment when we needed it." Jennifer J

July 7, 2019
" Dr. Hart is honest with me and listens to my concerns. The staff are always kind to me and more importantly to our pets. They deal with patients who can't tell them what is wrong. They due their due diligence and always offer costs up front. " Lois T

June 29, 2019
"I brought Sadie in  for a heartworm test and nail trim. Melissa took care of us. I had some questions and she took a lot of time to answer my questions over and above what I would  have expected. She is very knowledgeable and I really appreciated her taking the time to really explain things to me."  Linda L

June 21, 2019 
"We were seen promptly and were able to make an appointment the same day. " Debra H

June 18, 2019
"Excellent care for McGee and outstanding staff!!" Adele P.


Sept 24,2019

"Dr. Hart, Zack and the rest of the team, Thank you very much for more than a decade of careful, compassionate, and understanding care for Midnight. We are eternally grateful for everything you did for her and for all of the help and advice you gave us over the years. Though emotional, her passing was just as compassionate and comfortable as we had learned to expect. It was a fitting and graceful goodbye. Thank you again" The Paton Family


Sept 23, 2019

"Dr. Hart and her staff are fantastic! They have taken excellent care of all of our four legged kid's for over 18 years. Always kind and compassionate and up on the latest treatment options. I recommended them highly to all of my family and friends." Susan T


Sept 11, 2019

"I brought my dog here for an ear infection. They were flexible with the appointment times and the entire staff was friendly. The only drawback for me is the location. I had googled "vets near me" and didn't realize my computer location was set to my office, which is an hour away from my home, close to Bartlett. I don't think I would choose HAH as my main vet due to proximity, but it was good for we needed, which was an exam of my dogs ear and an antibiotic. Prices were reasonable, office was clean and vet seemed knowledgeable." Amanda R.

Aug 31, 2019

"Always receive wonderful care from Heartland!" Tiffin S.

Aug 31, 2019

"I would only come to Dr. Hart, she is my ideal of pet perfection." Jacquelynn O.

Sept 3, 2019

"You are the Best Vets and Staff in the world!" Patrick S.

August 27, 2019

"I receive excellent care of all my pets. Everyone is very compassionate. Doctors are highly knowledgeable on every aspect of pet care at every level. Doctors always give very detailed explanations and make suggestions without being pushy." Danette K.

August 13, 2019

"Heartland is great! I've been taking my pets there for more than 15 years (3 dogs, 1 cat). They are a little pricier than other vets, but their service is impeccable so paying a little more is worth it to my family." Amanda T

August 15, 2019
"Friendly staff-was very impressed with the Vet's assistant who was very friendly with us and very gentle with our cat. Dr. Bohner was wonderful, clearly explained everything, listened to our concerns and was very kind to our cat." Deborah H.

August 16, 2019

"Dr. Hart and staff always look out for what is best maintenance care for our dog." Sharon R.

August 20, 2019

"Everyone is so nice even with a nervous husband." Doreen P.

November 13,2018

"Heartland Animal Hospital is fantastic. The staff is so nice, and knowledgeable. Dr. Hart has always taken the time to discuss all of our pet concerns. I wouldn't visit anyone else. It feels like family when I visit." Lynn P.

August 11, 2019

"I've been one of your clients for several years!" Gail C.

August 5, 2019

"I have never had any issues with anything I needed or wanted help with and everyone is so comfortable to be around!" Lois O

August 8,2019

"Many veterinarian hospital treat cats, but the vets and staff at Heartland love cats. It makes a big difference." Jennifer B

July 29, 2019

" Very friendly staff and treated our pet as if it was their own." Mike W

March 18, 2019

"I have a older, anxious dog and the entire staff goes above and beyond to make her feel at ease and safe. Dr. Hart is gentle, kind and so pleasant! I am so grateful for her expert care of both my doggies!" Jackie S

August 19, 2017

"I appreciate the passion that the staff and Dr. Hart show my dogs. Wouldn't go anywhere else!" Donna M

October 24, 2019

"I have been receiving excellent service for all of my four legged, furry "children", both canine and feline since the 1990's. I would recommend Heartland to anyone seeking superior service for their pets." Tom T.

October 12, 2019

"I have been bringing my dogs to Dr. Hart for many, many, many years. Her and her staff have always been knowledgeable, caring, and available any time needed. I fully trust them with the care of my dogs. My dogs love them too!" Cyndy P.

October 7, 2019

"We have been coming to Heartland since we moved back here 16 years ago. Love the doctors, all of the techs and the front desk people. Thank you for taking such good care of all our fur babies and their Mom and Dad." Julie W

October 1, 2019

"Heartland always shows great care to the pets and the owners. All questions are answered and time is given so you do not feel rushed. I trust my pet's care at Heartland." Christina K.

August 22, 2019

"Very friendly staff and they are great with my dogs." Michael H.

July 5, 2019

"Kind, considerate, skilled. Your pet family is their family! When we had aging cats the staff made house calls." Dawn R.

June 30, 2019

"I've been taking my dog here for 3+ years, and the entire team is amazing. Recently, I had my 11 year old schnauzer get a full teeth cleaning. They kept me informed throughout the entire process, and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. My dog seems to be much happier as a result too." Dario Z